How do I Remove a User from the People Directory?

    Each user has a Privacy Setting option in their Social Profile. A user can remove themselves from the People Directory and share posts under an alias by changing the Privacy Setting on their Social Profile.

    An administrator can also change the Privacy Settings of all Social Profiles in the same way.

    To access the Social Profile Privacy Setting:

    1. Go to your Social Profile by clicking on your name in the top right-hand corner and clicking on My Profile.
    2. Click Edit Profile.
    3. Under Privacy Setting, select Private.
    4. Click Save Changes.

    Once a user's Social Profile is set to Private, they may continue to view their own Social Profile but others will not be able to view that user's Profile. All posts private users share will be made under their alias.

     

    Note*: Other users will be able to search for both the private user's name or alias in private messaging.

    For more information, refer to Configuring Social Profiles.

    « Previous ArticleNext Article »

     0.0 (0)


    Comments

    No records to display

    Subscription
    Follow Knowledge posts
    Please enter your email address to subscribe:

    Email:
    Subscribe
    Follow us on Twitter